Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Chapter

Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. We are a membership organization dedicated to excellence in television by honoring exceptional work through the prestigious EMMY(r) Award. We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. Our Chapter region serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming and El Centro, California.

2016 Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards

Congratulations to the 2016 Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards Nominees! Click here for the full list. IMPORTANT! Please proof your name and title. Please let us know ASAP if a change is needed in the spelling of your name. No additional entrants may be added after nominations are announced.

The 39th Annual Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards  

Saturday, October 8


The Salt River Ballroom

Talking Stick Resort


Tickets are now sold out

ROOM BLOCK: A guest room block has been set aside for our guests. The deadline has passed but TSR will honor the $169 room rate as long as space is available. To inquire, please refer to “The 39th Annual Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards” or booking code #10826 when reserving your room. Call (866) 877-9897 to book.

Student Production Awards

Eligibility Window: March 1, 2015 – May 31, 2016

Entry Period: April 1, 2016 – June 10, 2016
Congratulations to all the Nominees! Click here for the full list. No entrants may be added after nominations are announced.
Student Production Awards Recipients will be announced at the Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards Gala on October 8, 2016.
4:30pm Registration
5pm Student Awards
6pm Dinner & Gala where the students will be acknowledged


2016 Membership is now available. NATAS Members enjoy lower entry costs, lower event ticket prices and discounted certificates. YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE A MEMBER TO ENTER THE ROCKY MOUNTAIN EMMY AWARDS. The cost for membership is $75 annually.

To renew an existing membership please click here.

New members may join here.